How to restore a deleted workspace
You restore a workspace by creating a new one with the same url as the deleted one. The workspace will be restored with its original configuration.
This is only applicable to MetaShare workspaces since site collections are not deleted for SharePoint sites that have been removed from MetaShare.
- To restore a workspace you must be a SharePoint administrator (has the permission to restore deleted site collections).
- Go to MetaShare's start page.
- Click on the "New" function in the horizontal toolbar.
- Choose any configuration and enter the SharePoint URL of the workspace that you wish to restore. The workspace is restored with its original configuration regardless.
- Click on the "Save" button.
- You will receive a mail once the restoration is completed.
Note:If a workspace was deleted longer than 93 days ago, it will not be able to be restored, as deleted sites are only kept in the recycle bin for 93 days.